by H A R K




Season of Mist is proud to announce the signing of Welsh rockers H A R K. Led by former TAINT frontman and acclaimed graphic artist Jimbob Isaac, H A R K have already released one sold-out 7” and have toured with RED FANG and CLUTCH throughout Europe.

Commented Jimbob on the future of H A R K and signing to Season of Mist, “H A R K has poured our heart and soul in to the formation of the band, as well as the three years of writing and playing together. Despite being a relatively new band, our history and work in previous bands have given us a sound and ethic that result in a hard hitting delivery of passion and heaviness. Season of Mist's enthusiasm for H A R K has been most welcome, appreciated and added more fuel to our fire. We're looking forward to working together, and can't wait to unleash the album.”

H A R K will enter Monnow Valley Studios (Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, Rush, Portishead) in Wales later this summer to record their debut full-length album.

The Welsh progressive-power-sludge trio carry Taint's torch forward, passed on from their legacy that began in 1994. With fresh chops and almighty riff power, Hark continue to fuse punk attack with Sabbathian dirge, and decorate post-whatever angularities with classic rock flourish. While Isaac's vocals expand on his tried and tested palette, his lyrics continue to shatter prose with bleak metaphor and acerbic spittle. Former Whyteleaf rhythm section Nikolai Ribnikov and Simon Bonwick, the Hark engine, bring an OCD approach to song craft, and endlessly creative pummel. Their dynamic chops, and blood lust for riffs meld with Isaac's honed and equally determined musical vision.

'Mythopoeia' is strictly limited to 300 copies. Each sleeve is lovingly hand screened, and numbered by Jimbob, who is also the creator of the suitably crushing artwork.

Available from: (UK) (FR)

Artist links:


released July 30, 2012

Jimbob Isaac - Vocals & Guitar
Nikolai Ribnikov - Bass
Simon Bonwick - Drums

All songs written by Hark. All lyrics by Isaac. Engineered, mixed and mastered in May/June 2012, by Latch Manghat, at Rollin' Rex Studios, Bristol, Uk.



all rights reserved



contact / help

Contact H A R K

Track Name: Mythopoeia
Sycophants union song
Talk of deities and what went wrong
Painting bleak friezes of damaged majesty
Flavour of the century

Aye-aye iconoclast
Captain nothing without his flock of men

In the shit stream shallows
Fools dig for fools gold
With solace in delusion

I see through your Mythopoeia

Exceeding nine lives of fidelity
Lilly hopping hallowed son, now I see
Immaculate deflection
Raining vale of fears

I have no shadow
Light permeates me
Pixel eye projection
Felonious throng

Serenity in just letting go
Automated dreams for free
Surrendering so we can just...fall away
Track Name: Sins On Sleeves
Won't you shine unto them shadows
Reveal secrets to come
Dig deep healer
Broke for broken
Shackled to every damned whim

Ne'r do wells
In your game of false glories
Maze of greys
Resting on saviours' stories

Gruel's day
The wind has blown
You bet it's what they came for

Dual fray
The seeds have sown
You bet it's what they came for

Wear your sins on sleeves